Worried about your private data?
Do you exchange important job-related messages on a
daily basis? Standard messaging applications are not
safe and well encrypted. Malicious third-party
software can access your phone. What if you lose
your device? In all cases there is a significant
possibility that your private data is open to
whomever retrieves the device or accesses its
software. Service provider could be hacked by an
adversary or compromised by an insider causing
sensitive information to be leaked. A fault in the
service provider could cause data to be corrupted.
Cryta has the solution.
EXCLUSIVE BENEFITS FOR CRYTA USERS
Cryta app secures all communications to other app users with end-to-end encryption, with time-limited keys used to encrypt content.
Unlike similar message encryption apps, the Cryta app is not available on Google play and App stores, nor does it use Google and Apple servers to exchange encrypted content and send push notifications, (the only notifications that are actually sent do not contain content, but are only used to activate the phone).
Cryta offers complete server anonymity, which minimizes the risk of hacking. Code scrambling eliminates the possibility of reverse engineering.
we guarantee that we will not have access when we set up the system
After setting up the system, the client changes the IP address of the server, sets the applications to "target" some domain unknown to us and thus we no longer have access to the server.
Without a domain, subdomain, or real server IP address, there is no way to know where the server is located, nor the ability to access it by anyone.
RETAINING CONTENT ON THE SERVER
When a user sends a message, the system guarantees that it will be delivered.
The backend system has information on who is available and who is not (based on the WebSocket). Accordingly, if the recipient is not available, the system stores the message on the server for 6 hours. The message is stored in encrypted form. If the recipient was not available after 6 hours, the system deletes the message and sends a notification (in the form of a message) to the sender that he was not able to receive the message.
Messages are automatically deleted ten minutes after opening them. If the user has not read the message even though it was delivered, it will be deleted after one hour. The user also has the ability to set the desired time frame for deleting messages on the application itself.
Lost phone = erased data
In case the user loses the device or is stolen, the system administrator has the option to mark such an account as "Lost". This label will initiate the procedure for deleting key application settings on the device itself. In other words, when an unauthorized user launches the application for the first time, the application will delete its own settings such as server IP address or domain.
When an account is marked as "Lost", the web application automatically deletes all messages that are waiting to be delivered to that account.
ProGuard is a tool used to scramble source code as a precaution if an unauthorized person manages to retrieve an application from a lost device, not being able to interpret how the application works from the source code.